The basics of Sydnee
Learn how client accounts, the team workspace, the branded portal, and sign-in work in Sydnee.
Before we get into the details, let's go over how Sydnee works.
What is an account?
An account is a shared workspace for anyone you add to it.
So if you add 4 of your clients into one account, they all work in that shared portal when logging into your portal.
It's setup that way so you can add anyone on your client's team into a single portal with ease.
Your team workspace and the branded portal
Your team logs in through my.sydnee.app to manage work, while your clients login through your branded portal URL.
This splits Sydnee into two:
- Team Workspace
- Your Branded Portal
Team workspace
This is where your team manages client work. From here, you can:
- Create, open, and switch between accounts.
- Choose which widgets appear on your dashboard.
- Work with Tasks, Requests, Files, and Live Chat.
Branded Portal
- Your clients navigate to your branded portal URL
- They enter in their email, a 6 digit code is sent to them
- They're in!
๐ Next: Security & privacy